Address: LUIGI FERRARIS, VIA GIOVANNI DE PRÀ, 1, 16139 GENOVA
Built in the early years of the last century, over the years the Marassi stadium has undergone some radical changes. The first was in 1950 when the two stands and the covered stand was added to by the “Distinti” section.
This was followed in 1987 by work in preparation for the Italy ’90 World Cup. In two years and two months the “Luigi Ferraris” changed completely, without changing its English influence, and today it has all seats covered and four 44 metre high towers at the corners, making it unique.